Tough it out

One week into the fitness challenge has been, by far, the most difficult day for me. Just 10 squats in & my thighs were telling me “Nah, girl, you sit your butt down.” Thankfully, I have a self development group on Facebook & one of the members encouraged me to rest for a few minutes & try again. So I did. And I made it through!

It really drove home how important it is to surround yourself with people who are going to push you to better yourself, to encourage you when times are tough. People who are going to celebrate your accomplishments & lift you up when you’re down. I am so thankful for my friends & family who provide that support for me. I love y’all!

And you know what? After only 5 days I noticed a definite improvement in my pushups! So *woot woot* to that!

