Slacker

It’s day 21 of the challenge. I have to be honest, I have been SERIOUSLY slacking the last several days. I wasn’t at all sore, but my legs were so tired, it felt like they were cooked noodles & just to walk felt like I was trying to move through waist deep sand. I could not find it in me to complete the tasks. I did do a little each day, but it was very little.

However, I AM committed! I’m not going to beat myself up for having to rest and now that I have I am getting right back on that pony and finishing strong. In fact, a few members of the group want to continue to work towards making fitness a habit, so we will be starting Couch to 5k after this challenge is complete (in addition to whatever the group’s new challenge may be). And so it will continue.

Today I came across a quote attributed to Whitney Thorne-  “And I don’t like to do things that threaten my ability to be strong, and to look strong.[1]” It actually made me quite sad to read that, but did boost my motivation. That’s not the mindset I want for myself, after all.

How do you deal with the loss of motivation?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Slacker

Comments are closed.