Girl, about your bikini line…


👙 It’s bikini season again and you know what that means- dealing with unsightly, painful razor rash & ingrown hairs.

I dunno about you, but bikini line bumps just ruin my day. I always feel the need to wear shorts over my bathing suit, and even then I feel self conscious about it. I end up not having as much fun as I would/should have. But no more! I picked up a bottle of Maywood Creek Essentials Best Ingrown Hair Treatment.

IMG_1491

Ingredients

Distilled water, Aloe Vera leaf juice, calendula extract, alcohol, vegetable glycerin, propylene glycol, lemon essential oil, tea tree oil, lavender essential oil.

Pros-

  • Pleasant citrus herb fragrance (it really does smell great)
  • Contains skin-calming calendula and aloe
  • Disinfects with tea tree and lemon oils
  • Safe to apply anywhere that razor bumps, razor burn or ingrown hairs develop
  • No stinging/irritation
  • Made in the USA
  • Vegan & cruelty free
  • Contains no parabens or mineral oil
  • Made with organic ingredients
  • Easy to use, no need to rinse
  • Air dries quickly
  • Thus far is effective (I have only shaved once since purchasing this, but no signs of bumps)

Cons-

  • Water-like consistency. This actually didn’t bother me, but I saw other uses mention they wish it were thicker.
  • The pump dispenser squirts straight out (towards you) quite a distance, you need to be to be prepared for that.

 

I would recommend to anyone who suffers from razor rash or ingrown hairs (except if you’re pregnant- you’d have to check to make sure the essential oils are safe to use during pregnancy).

🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿     🍋🌿

I received this product at deep discount in order to facilitate a review. As always, all thoughts & opinions are my own.


 

Leave a Reply

