Ivy

Last night I learned my dear friend passed away. I am reeling.

Have you ever seen a person and at first glance you just knew you needed to know them?

Ivy was that person. I remember the day she stepped through the door of the store I worked at. She had such piercing green eyes. Instantly I knew she was going to be one of the most unique and fascinating souls I’d ever meet. And I was right.

Ivy you’re just like a shooting star; brilliant, magical, and all too short lived. You’ll never know the impact you had on those whose paths you crossed. Your time in our lives was far too brief, but you’ve left behind a sense of wonder and awe in all who knew you. I’ll forever cherish the memories we made.  Today we say goodbye to you, on your 34th birthday. You will be deeply missed. Fare thee well, my friend.

People, don’t wait until tomorrow to tell your loved ones how much you care. Tomorrows run out when we least expect them to.

One thought on “Ivy

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I hope time heals your heart sooner than later. It’s especially hard to lose someone so young and vibrant…it’s a different kind of grief that cuts very deeply. I’m glad you have your memories to cherish, and while the pain doesn’t really go away, I hope it dulls and becomes more bearable over time. Hugs.

    Like

Comments are closed.